GMWEA Board Committees and Members

GMWEA maintains five standing committees, described below. We invite you to contact any committee member if you have news or concerns related to their committee's activities. Other committees, created as needed, are drawn from the board of directors and the membership to develop other events, activities, and special projects. 


GMWEA welcomes members to join any committee!

Government Affairs: The GA Committee monitors emerging policy issues, maintains relations with state agencies and the Legislature, and determines GMWEA positions on regulations, policies, and rules affecting water quality management.


Bob Fischer, Chair: bob.fischer@gmwea.org

Rick Kenney, Vice-chair:rkenneyvt@yahoo.com


Continuing Education: The CEC assesses industry and member needs and presents GMWEA's technical trainings at our annual Spring Meeting, Fall Conference & Trade Show, and other courses offered throughout the year.


Eileen Toomey, Chair:eileen.toomey@icloud.com

Michele Eisenstein, Vice-chair: michelee@sover.net


Membership: The Membership committee is charged with maintaining close communication with our membership, presenting social activities, and developing responses to member needs.


Chris Cox, Chair: ccox@montpelier-vt.org


Public Relations: The PR committee serves to educate and inform the general public, media, and other organizations about water quality issues and GMWEA activities.


Bruce Hoar, Chair: bhoar@willistonvt.org

Ryan Peebles, Vice-chair: ryan.peebles@cleanwaters.us


Governance: The Governance committee oversees GMWEA's internal operations such as board elections, strategic planning, financial management, and staffing.


Tom Dipietro, Chair:tom.dipietro@gmwea.org

Mike Barsotti, Vice-chair: mike.barsotti@champlainwater.org


Ex-officio committee members: President Rick Kenney and Executive Director Daniel Hecht are ex-officio members of all committees; contact either of them for information on any committee's activities.


Rick Kenney:rkenney@yahoo.com

Daniel Hecht:dan.hecht@gmwea.org