89 Main St., Suite 4, Montpelier, VT 05602   

​​​GMWEA's Board of Directors

2018 Board of Directors

meeting schedule


▪ All meetings are on Wednesdays (second Wednesday of the month) at 3:00 p.m.; May and November meeting dates may change dependent on Spring Meeting or Fall Trade Show schedules.

January 10, Montpelier WRRF, Dog River Road


February 14, S. Burlington Airport Parkway WRRF


March 14, Montpelier WRRF


April 11, S. Burlington Airport Parkway WRRF


May 9, Montpelier WRRF


June 13, S. Burlington Airport Parkway WRRF: Membership Committee focus


July:  No meeting


August 8, South Burlington Police Station; Continuing Education Committee focus


September 12, Montpelier WRRF, Dog River Road


October 10, South Burlington Police Station; Government Affairs Committee focus


November 14 (tentative), S. Burlington Double Tree Hotel and Conference Center (former Sheraton)


December 12, Montpelier WRRF









Left to right: executive director Daniel Hecht; Amy Macrellis; treasurer Wayne Elliott; first vice president Nate Lavallee; president Tom DiPietro; Eileen Toomey; Bob Fischer; Chris Robinson; past president Rick Kenney; second vice president Mike Barsotti; Ryan Peebles; secretary Chris Cox. Not present: Steve Crosby.


Our board of directors is elected by the members at the annual Spring Meeting & Conference.  The board is made up of operators of municipal water, wastewater, and stormwater facilities as well as environmental engineers, public works authorities, and water quality technology professionals.


The board is drawn from the membership, and we encourage members to apply for open seats!


GMWEA maintains five standing committees: Government Affairs, Continuing Education, Public Relations, Membership, and Governance.  For information on committee activities and committee member contact information, click here.


Board of Directors, 2018


Tom DiPietro, President
Deputy Director of Public Works,
City of South Burlington
(802) 658-7961 ext. 6108       
tom.dipietro@gmwea.org


Rick Kenney, Past President
Chief Operator, Hartford Town

(802) 295-3622         rkenneyvt@yahoo.com


Nathan Lavallee, First Vice President

Chief Operator, Burlington North and East Wastewater Facilities

(802) 893-1170        knlavallee@gmail.com


Mike Barsotti, Second Vice President

Director, Water Quality & Production

Champlain Water District

(802) 864-7454       mike.barsotti@champlainwater.org


Wayne A. Elliott, Treasurer

Principal, Aldrich & Elliott, PC

(802) 879-7733 x 103        welliott@AEengineers.com


Chris Cox, Secretary

Chief Operator, Montpelier WRRF

(802) 223-9511        ccox@montpelier-vt.org


Steve Crosby, Director

(802) 985-3700        steve.crosby@gmwea.org


Robert Fischer, Director

Water Quality Superintendent

City of South Burlington

(802) 658-7964       bob.fischer@gmwea.org


Amy Macrellis, Director

Project Water Quality Specialist

Stone Environmental, Inc.

(802) 229-1884       amy.macrellis@gmwea.org 


Ryan Peebles, Director

New England Regional Manager, Cleanwaters, Inc.

(802) 222-1762       ryan.peebles@cleanwaters.us


Chris Robinson, Director, NEWEA representative
Chief Operator, Town of Shelburne
(802) 985-3700
       chris.robinson@gmwea.org


Eileen Toomey, Director

Customer Support Specialist

Endyne Laboratories

(802) 879-4333 #300       eileen.toomey@gmwea.org


Randi McCuin, NEWWA Representative

Environmental Science, Policy & Research Institute

(802) 585-0055        rmccuin@esprinstitute.org


For more information about any aspect of GMWEA, please contact:


Daniel Hecht, Executive Director

89 Main Street, Suite 4, Montpelier, VT 05602

(802) 595-0997     dan.hecht@gmwea.org


Lisa Goodell, Administrative Liaison

89 Main Street, Suite 4, Montpelier, VT 05602

(802) 262-1958     lisa.goodell@gmwea.org