​​​​​Board of Directors, 2018 - 2019


Tom DiPietro, President
Deputy Director of Public Works
City of South Burlington
(802) 658-7961 ext. 6108       
tom.dipietro@gmwea.org


Rick Kenney, Past President
Chief Operator, Hartford Town

(802) 295-3622         rkenneyvt@yahoo.com


Mike Barsotti, First Vice President and NEWWA representative

Director, Water Quality & Production

Champlain Water District

(802) 864-7454       mike.barsotti@champlainwater.org


Chris Cox, Second Vice President
Chief Operator, Montpelier WRRF
(802) 223-9511       
 ccox@montpelier-vt.org


Wayne A. Elliott, Treasurer

Principal, Aldrich & Elliott, PC

(802) 879-7733 x 103        welliott@AEengineers.com


Amy Macrellis, Secretary
Project Water Quality Specialist
Stone Environmental, Inc.
(802) 229-1884       
amy.macrellis@gmwea.org 


Steve Crosby, Director

(802) 985-3700        steve.crosby@gmwea.org


Robert Fischer, Director

Water Quality Superintendent

City of South Burlington

(802) 658-7964       bob.fischer@gmwea.org


Ryan Peebles, Director

New England Regional Manager, Cleanwaters, Inc.

(802) 222-1762       ryan.peebles@cleanwaters.us


Chris Robinson, Director and NEWEA representative
Chief Operator, Town of Shelburne
(802) 985-3700
       chris.robinson@gmwea.org


Eileen Toomey, Director

Customer Support Specialist, Endyne Laboratories

(802) 879-4333 #300       eileen.toomey@gmwea.org




89 Main St., Suite 4, Montpelier, VT 05602   

​​​GMWEA's Board of Directors

Left to right: executive director Daniel Hecht; Chris Robinson; Tom DiPIetro, president; Chris Cox, second vice president; Amy Macrellis, secretary; Bob Fischer; Rick Kenney, past president; Steve Crosby; Mike Barsotti, first vice president; Eileen Toomey; Ryan Peebles. Not present: Wayne Elliott, treasurer.


▪ All meetings are on Wednesdays (second Wednesday of the month) at 3:00 p.m. 

January 9: S. Burlington Airport Parkway WRRF

February 13: Montpelier WRRF, Dog RIver Road (Membership Committee focus)

March 13: S. Burlington Airport Parkway WRRF

April 10: Montpelier WRRF, Dog River Road (Continuing Education Committee focus)

May 8: S. Burlington Airport Parkway WRRF

June 12: Montpelier WRRF, Dog River Road (Public Relations Committee focus)

July 10: No meeting

August 14: S. Burlington Airport Parkway WRRF

September 11: Montpelier WRRF, Dog River Road (or DPW garage space, TDB)

October 9: S. Burlington Airport Parkway WRRF (Government Affairs Committee focus)

November 13: Montpelier WRRF, Dog River Road (or DPW garage space, TBD)

December 11: S. Burlington Airport Parkway WRRF

For more information about any aspect of GMWEA, please contact:

Daniel Hecht, Executive Director
89 Main Street, Suite 4, Montpelier, VT 05602
(802) 595-0997     
 dan.hecht@gmwea.org

Lisa Goodell, Administrative Liaison
89 Main Street, Suite 4, Montpelier, VT 05602
(802) 262-1958      
lisa.goodell@gmwea.org

Our board of directors is elected by the members at the annual Spring Meeting & Conference.  The board is made up of operators of municipal water, wastewater, and stormwater facilities as well as environmental engineers, public works authorities, and water quality technology professionals.


The board is drawn from the membership, and we encourage members to apply for open seats!


GMWEA maintains five standing committees: Government Affairs, Continuing Education, Public Relations, Membership, and Governance.  For information on committee activities and committee member contact information, click here.


2019 Board of Directors 
Meeting Schedule