​​​GMWEA's Board of Directors

2017 Board of Directors

meeting schedule


▪ All meetings are on Wednesdays at 3:00 p.m. unless Spring Meeting or Fall Trade Show require schedule changes. Those events may also require board meeting location changes.

  • January 11, S. Burlington Airport Parkway WRRF
  • February 8, Montpelier WRRF
  • March 8, S. Burlington Airport Parkway WRRF
  • April 12, Montpelier WRRF
  • May 10, S. Burlington Airport Parkway WRRF
  • June 14, Montpelier WRRF
  • July 12, S. Burlington Airport Parkway WRRF
  • August 9, Montpelier WRRF
  • September 13, S. Burlington Airport Parkway WRRF
  • October 11, Montpelier WRRF
  • November 8, S. Burlington Airport Parkway WRRF
  • December 13, Montpelier WRRF









Our board of directors is elected by the members at the annual Spring Meeting & Conference.  The board is made up of operators of municipal water, wastewater, and stormwater facilities as well as environmental engineers, public works authorities, and water quality technology professionals.


The board is drawn from the membership, and we encourage members to apply for open seats!


GMWEA maintains five standing committees: Government Affairs, Continuing Education, Public Relations, Membership, and Governance.  For information on committee activities and committee member contact information, click here.


Board of Directors, 2017


Rick Kenney, President
Chief Operator, Hartford Town

(802) 295-3622         rkenneyvt@yahoo.com


Chris Robinson, Past President and NEWEA representative

Chief Operator, Town of Shelburne

(802) 985-3700       chris.robinson@gmwea.org


Tom DiPietro, 1st Vice President

Deputy Director of Public Works,

City of South Burlington

(802) 658-7961 ext 6108    tom.dipietro@gmwea.org


Mike Barsotti, Secretary

Director, Water Quality & Production

Champlain Water District

(802) 864-7454       mike.barsotti@champlainwater.org


Wayne A. Elliott, Treasurer

Principal, Aldrich & Elliott, PC

(802) 879-7733 x 103        welliott@AEengineers.com


Chris Cox, Director

Chief Operator, Montpelier WRRF

(802) 223-9511        ccox@montpelier-vt.org


Steve Crosby, Director

(802) 985-3700        steve.crosby@gmwea.org


Michele Eisenstein, Director

EDM Consulting Services, LLC        michelee@sover.net


Robert Fischer, Director

Water Quality Superintendent

City of South Burlington

(802) 223-9511       bob.fischer@gmwea.org


Bruce Hoar, Director

Director of Public Works, Town of Williston

(802) 878-1239       bhoar@willistonvt.org


Nathan Lavallee, Director
Water/Wastewater Superintendent, Town of Milton
(802) 893-1170       
knlavallee@gmail.com


Randi McCuin, NEWWA Representative

Senior Microbiologist

Corona Environmental Consulting  LLC

(802) 585-0055        rmccuin@coronaenv.com


For more information about any aspect of GMWEA, please contact:


Daniel Hecht, Executive Director

89 Main Street, Suite 4

Montpelier, VT 05602

(802) 595-0997     dan.hecht@gmwea.org


Lisa Goodell, Administrative Liaison

89 Main Street, Suite 4

Montpelier, VT 05602

(802) 262-1958     lisa.goodell@gmwea.org