89 Main St., Suite 4, Montpelier, VT 05602   

​​​GMWEA's Board of Directors

2018 Board of Directors

meeting schedule

▪ All meetings are on Wednesdays (second Wednesday of the month) at 3:00 p.m.; May and November meeting dates may change dependent on Spring Meeting or Fall Trade Show schedules.

January 10, Montpelier WRRF, Dog River Road

February 14, S. Burlington Airport Parkway WRRF

March 14, Montpelier WRRF

April 11, S. Burlington Airport Parkway WRRF

May 9, Montpelier WRRF

June 13, S. Burlington Airport Parkway WRRF: Membership Committee focus

July 11, Montpelier WRRF: Governance Committee focus

August 8, Windjammer Conference Room, S. Burlington: Continuing Education Committee focus

September 12, S. Burlington Airport Parkway WRRF: Public Relations Committee focus

October 10, Montpelier site TBD: Government Affairs Committee focus

November 14 (tent.), S. Burlington Double Tree Hotel and Conference Center (former Sheraton)

December 12, Montpelier WRRF

Our board of directors is elected by the members at the annual Spring Meeting & Conference.  The board is made up of operators of municipal water, wastewater, and stormwater facilities as well as environmental engineers, public works authorities, and water quality technology professionals.

The board is drawn from the membership, and we encourage members to apply for open seats!

GMWEA maintains five standing committees: Government Affairs, Continuing Education, Public Relations, Membership, and Governance.  For information on committee activities and committee member contact information, click here.

Board of Directors, 2017

Rick Kenney, President
Chief Operator, Hartford Town

(802) 295-3622         rkenneyvt@yahoo.com

Chris Robinson, Past President and NEWEA representative

Chief Operator, Town of Shelburne

(802) 985-3700       chris.robinson@gmwea.org

Nathan Lavallee, First Vice President

Chief Operator, Burlington North and East Wastewater Facilities

(802) 893-1170        knavallee@gmail.com

Tom DiPietro, Second Vice President

Deputy Director of Public Works,

City of South Burlington

(802) 658-7961 ext. 6108       tom.dipietro@gmwea.org

Mike Barsotti, Secretary

Director, Water Quality & Production

Champlain Water District

(802) 864-7454       mike.barsotti@champlainwater.org

Wayne A. Elliott, Treasurer

Principal, Aldrich & Elliott, PC

(802) 879-7733 x 103        welliott@AEengineers.com

Chris Cox, Director

Chief Operator, Montpelier WRRF

(802) 223-9511        ccox@montpelier-vt.org

Steve Crosby, Director

(802) 985-3700        steve.crosby@gmwea.org

Robert Fischer, Director

Water Quality Superintendent

City of South Burlington

(802) 658-7964       bob.fischer@gmwea.org

Bruce Hoar, Director

Director of Public Works, Town of Williston

(802) 878-1239       bhoar@willistonvt.org

Ryan Peebles, Director

New England Regional Manager, Cleanwaters, Inc.

(802) 222-1762       ryan.peebles@cleanwaters.us

Randi McCuin, NEWWA Representative

Environmental Science, Policy & Research Institute

(802) 585-0055        rmccuin@esprinstitute.org

For more information about any aspect of GMWEA, please contact:

Daniel Hecht, Executive Director

89 Main Street, Suite 4, Montpelier, VT 05602

(802) 595-0997     dan.hecht@gmwea.org

Lisa Goodell, Administrative Liaison

89 Main Street, Suite 4, Montpelier, VT 05602

(802) 262-1958     lisa.goodell@gmwea.org